Preparation?

How do you prepare for some place you’ve never been?

Google? Word of mouth? Books? Magazines?

I now often think of the missionaries who went to other nations before the internet. Now those were the brave ones. Imagine having no inkling of what beholds you?

I’m pretty sure I’ve read every blog, forum and website I could find online. I’ve seen pictures, YouTube videos, I even saw the neighborhoods up close on Google earth! I feel like I’m so familiar with this nation that I’ve never been to, but that’s probably actually only 20% of what’s to come and experience. I have so much info circulating my brain that someone actually asked me if I had been there already! Ha! People ask all the time, “Do you know where you’re gonna live when you get there?” Nope. “Do you know what hotel you’re gonna stay at when you get there?” Um, nope. Sooo… What are you gonna do? I guess we’ll play eenie, meenie, miney moe? Lol…jk. We’ll pray, we’ll get God involved, we’ll ask Him to guide us, to strategically place us where we need to be. The best plan we can come up with is to completely trust God. Now that’s something God has prepared us for!

Melody

Author:

Happily married Christian mother of two. Gave my life to Jesus at 17 in 1997. He saved me, cleansed me, turned my life and set my feet upon His solid ground. Love Brazil & the US, love to read, love technology and love to homeschool my children and date my husband.

5 thoughts on “Preparation?

  1. Google maps becomes my best friend when we are moving to a new city/state. Just looking at the streets helps tons. When Les and I were discussing Scotland I got on line and started looking around the city we were looking at. Familiarity helps when going some place that is unknown. Though I have never had to learn a new language. You and your family are a true inspiration. Thank you for obeying God and being a true example of a servant’s heart. 🙂

  2. Pingback: CFM Blogs

Leave a Reply

